You seem to be located in .
Vá ao seu site de mercado Scania para mais informações.
region sprzedaży
Production units

Invitation to the AGM of Scania AB, 5 May 2008

In compliance with its listing agreement with the OMX Nordic Exchange Stockholm, Scania AB hereby also by press release announces its invitation concerning the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the company.

Among other things, the invitation indicates that the Nomination Committee proposes the re-election of all members of the Board of Directors except Vito H. Baumgartner, who has declined re-election, and election of Helmut Aurenz and Gunnar Larsson as new members. The Nomination Committee proposes the re-election of Martin Winterkorn as Chairman of the Board and the election of Staffan Bohman as the new Vice Chairman succeeding Börje Ekholm, who has declined this assignment.

The full text of the invitation is contained in the attachment to this press release and is also available on Scania’s website,

The AGM will take place at 14.00 CET (2.00 p.m.) on Monday 5 May 2008 at the Scania Rink, AXA Sports Center, Södertälje, Sweden.

Helmut Aurenz was born in 1937. In 1958 he started a now-sizeable garden and fertiliser products business in the ASB Group in Ludwigsburg, Germany. Mr Aurenz is and has been a member of various boards and advisory bodies, among them the advisory assemblies for Baden-Württembergische Bank AG, Mannheimer Versicherung AG, Landeskreditbank Baden-Württemberg, Landesbank Baden-Württemberg and Germanys’ MMC Marsh & McLennan. He is also a member of the World Economic Forum in Geneva and is or has been a Board member of Raab Karcher AG and Germany’s Tank & Rast AG. He is also an independent Board member of both Audi AG and Automobili Lamborghini Holding Spa.

Gunnar Larsson was born in 1942. Until 1993 he held various management positions at Saab AB, Volvo AB, Audi AG and Volkswagen AG and since then has served as a Board member in various companies, among them Haldex AB. Since 1996 Mr Larsson has run an international consultancy for clients in the vehicle industry, and since 1997 he has been a member of the Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences (IVA).

For further information, please contact:

- Stina Thorman, Head of Investor Relations, tel. +46 8 553 837 16

- Hans-Åke Danielsson, Press Manager, tel. +46 8 553 856 62