You seem to be located in .
Vá ao seu site de mercado Scania para mais informações.
region sprzedaży
Production units

Martin Winterkorn nominated as new Scania Chairman

Börje Ekholm, Hans Dieter Pötsch, Francisco Javier Garcia Sanz and Martin Winterkorn are nominated to be elected new members of the board of Scania at the Annual General Meeting on 3 May, 2007.

Sune Carlsson, Andreas Deumeland, Bernd Pischetsrieder and Lothar Sander have declined re-election.

Vito H. Baumgartner, Staffan Bohman, Peggy Bruzelius, Peter Wallenberg Jr and Leif Östling are nominated for re-election.

The nomination committee proposes that Martin Winterkorn is elected Chairman and Börje Ekholm Vice Chairman.

Martin Winterkorn is Chairman of the Board of Management of Volkswagen AG and Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Audi AG.

Hans Dieter Pötsch is Member of the Board of Management of Volkswagen AG responsible for 'Finance and Controlling'.

Francisco Javier Garcia Sanz is Member of the Board of Management of Volkswagen AG with responsibility for 'Supply'.

Börje Ekholm is President and CEO of Investor AB.

The nomination committee comprises Lennart Johansson, Chairman, representing Investor AB, Gudrun Letzel, representing Volkswagen AG, Bernd Pischetsrieder, Chairman of the Board of Scania, and Marcus Wallenberg, representing the Knut and Alice Wallenberg Foundation.

For further information, please contact:

Cecilia Edström, Senior Vice President, Corporate Relations,

telephone +46 8 553 835 57.