You seem to be located in .
Vá ao seu site de mercado Scania para mais informações.
region sprzedaży
Production units

Members of Nomination Committee of Scania AB appointed

The following representatives have been appointed to the Nomination Committee of Scania AB in addition to the Chairman of the Board of Directors of Scania, Bernd Pischetsrieder:

Gudrun Letzel, representing Volkswagen AG

Lennart Johansson, Chairman of the Nomination Committee, representing Investor AB

Marcus Wallenberg, representing the Knut and Alice Wallenberg Foundation

In accordance with the decision by the Scania Annual General Meeting on 4 May 2006, each of the four largest shareholders in terms of voting rights have the right to appoint a member of the Nomination Committee.

For the time being MAN AG, one of the four largest shareholders, has refrained from appointing a member. The Nomination Committee will therefore consist of members from the three largest shareholders only.

According to the shareholders’ list as of 13 October 2006, the shareholders who have appointed members of the Nomination Committee represent more than 50 percent of the voting rights in the company. The voting rights and shareholdings of these respective Scania shareholders are presented in the Ownership Structure list published under the heading “Investor Relations” on the company’s web site at

Proposals for the Nomination Committee may be sent either by e-mail to or by fax to +46-8-553 855 59.

The Annual General Meeting will take place on 3 May 2007.

For further information, please contact Stina Thorman, Head of Investor Relations,

tel. +46-8-553 837 16.