You seem to be located in .
Vá ao seu site de mercado Scania para mais informações.
region sprzedaży
Production units

Bulletin from Annual General Meeting of Scania AB and statutory Board meeting, 3 May 2004

DividendThe AGM approved the proposed dividend of SEK 6.00 per share, setting Thursday 6 May as the record date. Payment is expected to be sent from the Swedish Central Securities Depository and Clearing Organisation (VPC) on Tuesday 11 May 2004.

Board and auditors

Board members Peggy Bruzelius, Andreas Deumeland, Bernd Pischetsrieder, Lothar Sander, Rolf Stomberg, Marcus Wallenberg and Leif Östling were re-elected. Vito H Baumgartner and Sune Carlsson were elected as new Board members.

The Auditors Caj Nackstad and Jan Birgersson and the deputy auditors Thomas Thiel and Björn Fernström are since before elected for the period until the end of the AGM in 2007.

Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Board

At the statutory meeting of the Board following the AGM, Bernd Pischetsrieder was re-elected Chairman.  Sune Carlsson was elected Vice Chairman.

Committees within the Board

Marcus Wallenberg was re-elected Chairman and Lothar Sander member of the Audit Committee. Vito H Baumgartner was elected as new member of this committee.

Bernd Pischetsrieder was re-elected Chairman of the Remuneration Committee. Peggy Bruzelius was re-elected as member of this committee. Sune Carlsson was elected as new member.

Peggy Bruzelius was elected Chairman of the committee consisting of Board members who are independent of Volkswagen and Investor, and whose task is to prepare issues related to the ownership structure of Scania AB.  Rolf Stomberg and Vito H Baumgartner were elected as members of the committee.

Södertälje, 3 May 2004


[N04015EN] H-Å Danielsson