You seem to be located in .
Vá ao seu site de mercado Scania para mais informações.
region sprzedaży
Production units

Proposed changes in the Scania Board of Directors

In preparation for the election of the Board at the Annual General Meeting of Scania AB (publ) on Monday 3 May 2004, shareholders together representing more than 50 percent of the voting power of all shares in the company have announced that they will propose Vito H Baumgartner and Sune Carlsson to be elected as new Directors.

Peggy Bruzelius, Andreas Deumeland, Bernd Pischetsrieder, Lothar Sander, Rolf Stomberg, Marcus Wallenberg and Leif Östling are proposed to be re-elected as Directors. Clas Åke Hedström and Cees van Lede have declined re-election.

Background, proposed new members of the BoardSune Carlsson, born in 1941, is chairman of the Board of Atlas Copco AB, member of the Board of Investor AB, Autoliv Inc. and Picanol NV.

Vito H Baumgartner, born in 1940,has been Group President of Caterpillar Inc. and he is board member of AB SKF,  PartnerRe Ltd. and Northern Trust Global Services.

Scania is one of the world's leading manufacturers of trucks and buses for heavy transport applications, and of industrial and marine engines. With 29,100 employees and production facilities in Europe and Latin America, Scania is one of the most profitable companies in its sector. In 2003, sales totalled SEK 50.5 billion and income after financial items was SEK 4.6 billion. Scania products are marketed in about 100 countries worldwide and some 95 percent of Scania’s vehicles are sold outside Sweden.

Scania press releases are available on the Internet,

[N04007EN] H-Å Danielsson