You seem to be located in .
Vá ao seu site de mercado Scania para mais informações.
region sprzedaży
Production units

Bulletin from Annual General Meeting of Scania AB

DividendThe AGM approved the proposed dividend of SEK 3.50 per share, with Monday 13 May 2002 as record date. Payment is expected to be made from the Swedish Securities Record Centre (VPC) on Thursday 16 May 2002.

Board and auditorsOrdinary members Peggy Bruzelius, Clas Åke Hedström, Cees J. A. van Lede, Ferdinand Piëch, Lothar Sander, Rolf Stomberg, Marcus Wallenberg and Leif Östling were re-elected to the board. Dr. Bernd Pischetsrieder was elected as new ordinary member of the board.

Ordinary auditors Caj Nackstad and Gunnar Widhagen, with deputy auditors Thomas Thiel and Björn Fernström, were appointed at the AGM 1999 for the period until the conclusion of the AGM to be held in the year 2003.

Chairman and co-chairman of the BoardAt the statutory meeting of the Board in conjunction with the AGM, Dr Bernd Pischetsrieder was appointed Chairman. Clas Åke Hedström was appointed Co-chairman.

Committees within the BoardThe Board decided to establish an Audit and Finance committee. Marcus Wallenberg was appointed Chairman and the other members are Clas Åke Hedström and Lothar Sander.

A committee already exists within Scania’s Board consisting of members that are independent of Volkswagen and Investor, and whose task is to handle issues related to the ownership of Scania AB. This committee consists of Peggy Bruzelius and Clas Åke Hedström, Cees J A van Lede and Rolf Stomberg.

Dr Bernd Pischetsrieder was appointed Chairman of the Remuneration committee, with the members Peggy Bruzelius and Rolf Stomberg.

Södertälje, 7 May 2002.