PRESSRELEASE | All press releases

04 November 2010 10:30 CET

Members of Nomination Committee of Scania AB appointed

In 2010 the Annual General Meeting decided that Scania shall have a Nomination Committee consisting of the chairman of the Board of Directors and three to four additional members.

According to the decision of the Annual General Meeting, the following representatives have been appointed to the Nomination Committee of the company:


· Martin Winterkorn – Chairman of Scania AB
· Gudrun Letzel, representing Volkswagen AG – Chairman of the nomination committee
· Thomas Kremer, representing MAN SE
· KG Lindvall, representing the Swedbank Robur funds
· Ramsay Brufer, representing Alecta


The percentages of total voting rights and share capital of these respective Scania shareholders are presented in the Ownership Structure list published under the heading ”Investor Relations” on the company’s website at (  


Proposals for the Nomination Committee may be sent either by e-mail to ( or by fax to +46 8 553 834 34. 


Scania’s Annual General Meeting for the financial year 2010 will take place on 5 May 2011.


For further information, please contact Erik Ljungberg, Senior Vice President Corporate Relations, tel +46 8 553 835 57.


Scania is one of the world’s leading manufacturers of trucks and buses for heavy transport applications, and of industrial and marine engines. A growing proportion of the company’s operations consists of products and services in the financial and service sectors, assuring Scania customers of cost-effective transport solutions and maximum uptime. Employing some 32,000 people, Scania operates in about 100 countries. Research and development activities are concentrated in Sweden, while production takes place in Europe and South America, with facilities for global interchange of both components and complete vehicles. In 2009, net sales totalled SEK 62 billion and net income amounted to SEK 1.1 billion. Scania press releases are available on (